Chairman’s Update

Closure of Nominations for the CastleCove Country Club Ltd Board

Dear Members 

Further to the original notice issued last month concerning the AGM on 30 October 2019, nominations closed yesterday for all positions on the CCCC board.

Nominations received were as follows:

Chairperson – John Rumpler

Deputy Chairperson – Eleanor Brasch

Treasurer – Andris Zids

Directors: Ian Manton-Hall, Ron Whyte and Robyn Hobbs

Two other existing directors appointed from the Men’s and Ladies Committees (John Berry and Janet King) will continue in their roles until the recently announced Golf Committee is formally implemented and their elections held and new appointments made.

As there are only single nominations for Chairman, Deputy Chairperson and Treasurer positions, there will not be a voting process and the appointments formalised at the AGM.

While we have only 2 other retiring directors, in accord with the constitution, there is provision for the Club through its board to seek appointment of 2 or 3 or 4 such directors (who are not the golf committee nominees or the 3 senior office holder positions). Therefore, having received the nominations of Ian Manton-Hall, Ron Whyte and Robyn Hobbs, the board has endorsed to fill three vacant positions and the appointments will be formalised at the AGM.

All members are kindly encouraged to attend the AGM as we require thirty members in attendance to have a quorum to hold the meeting and pass resolutions on the accounts and appointment of auditors, and to also hear an update on our transformation plans.


John Rumpler


10 October 2019